Tuesday, 24 March 2015

Baby Led Weaning - And we're off!

As we reach the end of our first week of weaning, I thought I'd do a little post, mainly as a little diary for F when she grows up but also to share some cracking baby meets food photos! 




We decided to start baby led weaning with F at 24 weeks (I know, I know!) as she'd been sitting well for some time and little miss grabby hands was bound to get her hands on her sisters food at some point anyway so we went shopping, stocked up on fruit and veg and took the plunge.


As F isn't quite 26 weeks yet we started cautiously and stuck to fruit and veg, I intend to start introducing pasta, bread, dairy etc in a couple of weeks. 


So far I'm pretty sure she's enjoying it, we've had very few gagging incidents and although it's messy and it sometimes feels like she's probably not taking too much in yet (although there has been a little bit of nappy evidence to say otherwise) it's been lovely having her up at the table eating with us and she's thoroughly enjoying herself. 


Yes meal times now take twice as long, yes she's getting through 3 outfits a day and yes I'm scraping food of most surfaces in the house but I love baby led weaning check out how little grabby hands is doing 


However my love for Baby Led Weaning might be thwarted by this one who has been dying to feed her little sister for months and typically F loves it!

14 comments:

  1. YAY for BLW! I can't believe she is old enough to be weaning already. Feels like 5 mins ago that you announced your pregnancy x

    ReplyDelete
  2. true religion outlet, http://www.truereligionoutletstore.us.com/
    toms shoes, http://www.toms.us.com/
    michael kors factory outlet, http://www.michaelkorsfactoryoutlets.in.net/
    hermes birkin, http://www.hermesbirkin.org/
    lululemon outlet, http://www.lululemonoutletstore.in.net/
    nike free uk, http://www.nikefreerunning.org.uk/
    tiffany and co jewelry, http://www.tiffanyandco.in.net/
    ed hardy clothing, http://www.edhardy.us.com/
    cheap ugg boots, http://www.cheapuggboots.net.co/
    michael kors outlet, http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.org.uk/
    ray ban sunglasses, http://www.raybansunglassesonline.in.net/
    air jordan 11, http://www.airjordan11.net/
    rolex watches uk, http://www.rolexwatches-uk.co.uk/
    tory burch outlet, http://www.toryburch.in.net/
    nfl jerseys wholesale, http://www.nfljerseys-wholesale.us.com/
    oakley sunglasses wholesale, http://www.oakleysunglasses-wholesale.us.com/
    christian louboutin online, http://www.christianlouboutinonline.us.com/
    wedding dresses, http://www.weddingdressesoutlet.co.uk/
    beats by dr dre, http://www.beatsbydrdre-headphones.us.com/
    oakley sunglasses, http://www.wholesaleoakleysunglasses.us.com/
    air jordan 4, http://www.airjordan4.org/
    calvin klein underwear, http://www.calvinklein.in.net/
    nike huarache, http://www.nike-airhuarache.co.uk/
    mbt shoes, http://www.mbtshoesoutlet.us.com/
    coach handbags, http://www.coachhandbagsoutletonline.us.com/
    2015926caihuali

    ReplyDelete
  3. Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletfactory-stores.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface-outlets.com.co

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardypopsale.com

    Coach Outlet Store Online http://www.coachstoreonline.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.in.net

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordansretro.us.com

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurses.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutlet2016.us.com

    Tory Burch Shoes http://www.toryburchoutlets.us.com

    Longchamp Outlet http://www.longchampoutlet.in.net

    Michael Kors Handbags http://www.innnov8.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.innnovate.com

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoes.us.org

    Moncler Jackets http://www.monclerdownjackets.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.us.com

    Moncler Outlet http://www.moncleroutletonline.in.net

    Coach Factory http://www.maganates.com

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactorysoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadesoutlet.us.com

    Ray Ban Outlet http://www.raybanoutletstore.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoes2016.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlets.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachoutletstore.name

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletonline.name

    Coach Outlet http://www.coach-outlets.us.org

    Nike Roshe Run http://www.tanie-nikerosherun.pl

    Buty Nike Air Max http://www.airmaxsprzedazdla.pl

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeairmax.us.org

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoe.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Outlet http://www.christianlouboutinoutlet.us.org

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciagaoutlets.us.com

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciaga-handbags.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    Toms Shoes http://www.tomshoesoutlet.us.com

    Hermes Belt http://www.hermes-belts.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradafactoryoutlet.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuittonsoutlet.us.com

    North Face Outlet Store http://www.northfaceoutletstore.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.north-face.in.net

    North Face http://www.north-faceoutlets.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuitton-outlets.us.org

    Timberland Boots http://www.timberland-outlets.us.com

    Cheap Timberland Boots http://www.timberlandoutlet.us.com

    Tory Burch Outlet http://www.toryburch-outlets.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlaurenstoreoutlet.us.com

    Gucci Shoes http://www.guccifactoryoutlet.name

    Gucci Outlet http://www.guccioutletinc.us.com

    North Face Jackets http://www.northfacefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradaoutlets.in.net

    Hollister Clothing http://www.hollister-clothing.us.com

    Ferragamo Shoes http://www.ferragamoshoes.us.org

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffany-outlets.us.com

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffanyco-outlet.us.com

    NFL Jerseys http://www.nfljerseys.name

    Toms Outlet http://www.outlettoms.us.com

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordans.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.thenorthfaceoutlet.us.org

    Prada Handbags http://www.pradaoutlet.us.org

    Chan Luu Sale http://www.chanluu.us.com

    Toms Outlet http://www.tomsoutletstores.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletofficial.us.com

    Beats By Dr Dre http://www.beatsbydrdre.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    ReplyDelete