Friday, 8 May 2015

Baby Led Weaning (6 weeks in)

Freya is 7 months old now and we've been (mostly) baby led weaning for almost 6 weeks now and things are pretty much established food wise in that she generally eats the same as the rest of the family, give or take a few changes. 

I say 'mostly' as I've never been a strict baby led weaner I spoon feed porridge, puddings etc and (shock horror) have been known to mash the odd potato or banana for ease and convenience. That said she now handles most foods, is developing a stunning pincer grib (picking up peas at 7 months) and has moved on from just closed hand eating to opening and pushing food into her mouth. She hardly ever gags now and it's safe to say loves her food! 

I've been a bit (a lot) rubbish at taking photos of Freya with her weaning (poor neglected baby number 2) but trying to feed 2 is a whole different story plus unlike D she's a 'dropper' so mealtimes are a lot messier and quite frankly no place for an iPhone. 

So anyway here's a few of our baby led weaning shots, mostly clean because by the time they're both finished eating the carnage has usually resulted in my lost sanity and no one wants that documented!


What?


Soft play lunch


Ham, Egg and (Parsnip) Chips


Picnic with big sis


Drunk on corn on the cob


Perfecting the pincer! 


Finally she can join us for Pizza Express! 








12 comments:

  1. How did she get so big?! I love the picnic photo! x

    ReplyDelete
  2. oakley sunglasses, http://www.oakleysunglasseswholesale.in.net/
    mulberry outlet, http://mulberryoutlet.outlet-store.co.uk/
    karen millen dresses, http://www.karenmillendressesoutlets.co.uk/
    michael kors outlet online, http://www.michaelkorsoutletonline.in.net/
    north face jackets, http://www.thenorthfaces.in.net/
    michael kors bags, http://www.michaelkorsbags.uk/
    michael kors outlet, http://michaelkors.outletonlinestores.us.com/
    herve leger, http://www.herveleger.us.com/
    abercrombie and fitch, http://www.abercrombie-fitch.us.com/
    ray ban sunglasses, http://www.ray-bansunglassess.in.net/
    futbol baratas, http://www.futbol-baratas.com/
    replica handbags, http://www.replicahandbag.us.com/
    the north face uk, http://www.thenorthfaces.org.uk/
    tory burch outlet, http://www.toryburchoutletonline.in.net/
    michael kors outlet, http://www.michaelkorsusa.us/
    air jordan 13, http://www.airjordan13s.com/
    ralph lauren shirts, http://www.poloralphlaurenshirts.us.com/
    ugg boots, http://www.uggbootsclearance.in.net/
    thomas sabo uk, http://www.thomassabos.co.uk/
    the north face outlet store, http://www.thenorthfaceoutletstores.org/
    the north face clearance, http://www.thenorthfaceclearances.us.com/
    the north face outlet, http://www.northface-outlet.cc/
    chanel handbags, http://www.chanelhandbags-outlet.co.uk/
    nike free, http://www.nikefreerunning.org/
    hogan, http://www.scarpehogan-outlet.it/
    2015926caihuali

    ReplyDelete
  3. Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletfactory-stores.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface-outlets.com.co

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardypopsale.com

    Coach Outlet Store Online http://www.coachstoreonline.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.in.net

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordansretro.us.com

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurses.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutlet2016.us.com

    Tory Burch Shoes http://www.toryburchoutlets.us.com

    Longchamp Outlet http://www.longchampoutlet.in.net

    Michael Kors Handbags http://www.innnov8.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.innnovate.com

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoes.us.org

    Moncler Jackets http://www.monclerdownjackets.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.us.com

    Moncler Outlet http://www.moncleroutletonline.in.net

    Coach Factory http://www.maganates.com

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactorysoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadesoutlet.us.com

    Ray Ban Outlet http://www.raybanoutletstore.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoes2016.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlets.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachoutletstore.name

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletonline.name

    Coach Outlet http://www.coach-outlets.us.org

    Nike Roshe Run http://www.tanie-nikerosherun.pl

    Buty Nike Air Max http://www.airmaxsprzedazdla.pl

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeairmax.us.org

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoe.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Outlet http://www.christianlouboutinoutlet.us.org

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciagaoutlets.us.com

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciaga-handbags.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    Toms Shoes http://www.tomshoesoutlet.us.com

    Hermes Belt http://www.hermes-belts.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradafactoryoutlet.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuittonsoutlet.us.com

    North Face Outlet Store http://www.northfaceoutletstore.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.north-face.in.net

    North Face http://www.north-faceoutlets.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuitton-outlets.us.org

    Timberland Boots http://www.timberland-outlets.us.com

    Cheap Timberland Boots http://www.timberlandoutlet.us.com

    Tory Burch Outlet http://www.toryburch-outlets.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlaurenstoreoutlet.us.com

    Gucci Shoes http://www.guccifactoryoutlet.name

    Gucci Outlet http://www.guccioutletinc.us.com

    North Face Jackets http://www.northfacefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradaoutlets.in.net

    Hollister Clothing http://www.hollister-clothing.us.com

    Ferragamo Shoes http://www.ferragamoshoes.us.org

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffany-outlets.us.com

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffanyco-outlet.us.com

    NFL Jerseys http://www.nfljerseys.name

    Toms Outlet http://www.outlettoms.us.com

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordans.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.thenorthfaceoutlet.us.org

    Prada Handbags http://www.pradaoutlet.us.org

    Chan Luu Sale http://www.chanluu.us.com

    Toms Outlet http://www.tomsoutletstores.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletofficial.us.com

    Beats By Dr Dre http://www.beatsbydrdre.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    ReplyDelete